Disconnect Basecamp Account from Roadmap Account

You can disconnect your Roadmap account from Basecamp and retain all of your data except for the following:

  • Discussions or messages
  • To-do comments (and related file attachments)
  • Text Docs (Basecamp) or Writeboards (Classic)
  • Uploaded files. Workaround: download files from Basecamp and re-upload to Roadmap after disconnecting.

To continue and disconnect Roadmap from:

Basecamp
Basecamp Classic

Basecamp

  • In Roadmap, go to each Project 360 > Settings > Basecamp page and disconnect the project (see below). Roadmap does not automatically disconnect all projects because most of the time customers are changing the authentication credentials, not disconnecting Basecamp altogether.

  • Go to Connecting Applications > Basecamp
  • Click on the Basecamp account
  • Click "No thanks..." which de-authorizes your Roadmap account
  • Click Save & continue to Basecamp project selection... at the bottom of the page. Do not skip this step!

Basecamp Classic

  • In Roadmap, go to each Project 360 > Settings > Basecamp page and disconnect the project (see below). Roadmap does not automatically disconnect all projects because most of the time customers are changing the authentication credentials, not disconnecting Basecamp altogether.
  • Go to Connecting Applications > Basecamp
  • Delete or clear Site Address and API Token fields
  • Click Save & continue to Basecamp project selection... at the bottom of the page. Do not skip this step!

Return to top

Feedback and Knowledge Base